Training

The Battalion runs a variety of courses each session for both Members and Leaders. Whilst these are primarily for Companies within the Battalion, places can be booked by others, provided spaces are available.

 

Training Registration Forms

If the form you are looking for is not available below, please contact the Administrator at Battalion Headquarters by phone 0131 551 1200 (option 1) or email office@thebb-edinburgh.org.uk

 

Captains Training:  tbc

Captains Training Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  tbc

 

Youth Leader Training (Part 1):  Saturday 7th October 2017

Youth Leader Training (Part 2):  Saturday 18th November 2017

YLT Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  Thursday 28th September 2017

 

CS&S Building Your Skills 1:  Sunday 3rd December 2017

BYS Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  Wednesday 22nd November 2017

 

First Aid 1:  Saturday 9th December 2017

First Aid Training December Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  tbc

 

First Aid 2:  Saturday 13th January 2018

First Aid Training January Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  tbc

 

Holiday Leadership:  Sunday 4th February 2018

Holiday Leadership Registration Form

Deadline for Registration: Wednesday 18th January 2018

 

CS&S Building Your Skills 2:  Sunday 25th March 2018

BYS Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  Wednesday 14th March 2018

 

Paddlesport Training Weekend:  Friday 15th - Sunday 17th June 2018

For more information, visit the following link

Deadline for Registration:  tbc

 

Scottish HQ Courses

 

Skills Based Training Courses ~ Session 2017/2018

All the courses included in this flyer are suitable for those working towards their Queen’s Badge. 

 

Expedition and Outdoor Leadership:  tbc

EOL Registration Form

Deadline for Registration:  tbc

 

KGVI Youth Leadership Training

For more information, please visit http://leaders.boys-brigade.org.uk/kgvi.htm